Handling Sensitive Calls with Limited English Proficient Consumers

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Handling Sensitive Information Webinar

Handling Sensitive Calls with Limited English Proficient Consumers

REGISTER Free
REGISTER Free

In a world that remains profoundly impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic, concerns and stresses within Limited English Proficient (LEP) communities may be particularly heightened.

Translators and interpreters are more important than ever in providing LEP individuals with crucial information and conversation support during a crisis. As deployment of the COVID-19 vaccine begins, unimpaired language access is essential to ensuring all populations understand the benefits and risks associated with the vaccine and are able to communicate any questions that arise to their healthcare provider.

Learn more about how Lionbridge Over-the-Phone Interpretation Services can help bridge communication gaps with limited English proficient customer across industries, including in healthcare.

Key points of discussion during this 45-minute webinar include:
How COVID Impacts Limited English proficient individuals
How Lionbridge interpreters handle sensitive topics
A Case Study on Successful OPI

Wednesday, February 10
9:00am PST/ 11:00am EST/ 5:00 pm CET

REGISTER Free
SHARE

Sign up to the Slator Weekly

Join over 14,800 subscribers and get the latest language industry intelligence every Friday

Your information will never be shared with third parties. No Spam.