Using AI for Captioning, Subtitling, Dubbing and Interpreting

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Lionbridge Using AI for Captioning, Subtitling, Dubbing and Interpreting Event

Using AI for Captioning, Subtitling, Dubbing and Interpreting

 
  Remote
REGISTER Free
REGISTER Free

Speech recognition, machine translation, and voice synthesis output have drastically improved. Their application now extends to supporting online meetings, virtual conferences, and offline media localization.

In this webinar, Hélène Pielmeier, Senior Analyst at CSA Research, will talk about the automated delivery of captions (for accessibility), and subtitles, dubbing, or interpreting (for language access). She’ll explain the process behind these offerings, their limitations, and their potential. The analysis will help you determine when machine-driven media and event services can be helpful to your organization.

Thursday, October 22
8:00 am PST/11:00am EST/4:00pm BST

REGISTER Free
SHARE

Subscription Signup


Sign up to Slator Weekly

Slator Weekly: Join 16,000 subscribers and get the latest language industry intelligence every Friday

Tool Box: Join 10,000 subscribers for a monthly linguist technology update

Language Industry Intelligence In Your Inbox. Every Friday

Your information will not be shared with third parties. No Spam.

This will close in 0 seconds

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is empty