-->

MessageFormat Virtual Open House

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
MessageFormat Virtual Open House

MessageFormat Virtual Open House

 
  Online
REGISTER FREE
REGISTER FREE

MessageFormat is a critical API for anyone interested in building fluent, accessible, and well-localized applications. Any part of the user interface that displays data or varies dynamically at runtime needs to provide for the formatting requirements of the locale and the grammatical needs of the user’s language. As such, MessageFormat is “table stakes” for internationalizing applications.

The MessageFormat Working Group is a part of the CLDR Technical Committee of Unicode. After several years of work, they have produced a Technical Preview for MessageFormat 2.0, a next generation specification designed to address critical gaps in current formatting solutions, provide access to new internationalization APIs rooted in CLDR data, and build a syntax that is portable across many programming languages and runtime environments.

Now that the specification is close to being stabilized, the MessageFormat Working Group would like to engage with interested members of the internationalization, developer, localization, and translation communities.

Who: If you are a platform, framework, and programming language developer, localization manager, engineer, or translator, you will want to join us for this virtual Open House event to hear more about the progress achieved, and to bring your questions to the people involved.

When: Tuesday, February 20, 2024 starting at 9am (San Francisco), 12pm (New York), and 6pm (Berlin).

Register Now! Please note this session will be recorded and available via the Unicode YouTube channel.

REGISTER FREE
SHARE
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is empty